Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cinnamon Fuller

Cinnamon Fuller

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cinnamon Fuller
"Ryan West at Rick West State Farm Insurance is personable, polite and extremely helpful. I enjoy communicating with him. He is a credit to the agency!"
Profile photo of Brandon James Ramos

Brandon James Ramos

January 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon James Ramos
"Me and my wife have been insured by Rick for the last 5 years and the service has been exceptional. He was very knowledgable with what we needed and never pushed me to do otherwise."
Profile photo of Steve Rodriguez

Steve Rodriguez

August 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Rodriguez
"I would without hesitation recommend Rick West’s State Farm to anyone in the market for insurance and/or financial-related programs. Rick and his outstanding staff have provided me with excellent service since I moved back to Arizona in 2005. I think one of the highest compliments you can give anyone who offers a service is they always have the best interest of the customer at heart. That precisely describes how I feel anytime I interact with Rick. He will always take the time to provide me with important insight no matter how big or small the matter. Most importantly, I know Rick cares about me as a person first and a customer second. I’m glad to report that people like that still exist and I want to make sure I do the best job I can of recognizing such people/businesses."
Profile photo of Jettie Sue Holmes

Jettie Sue Holmes

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jettie Sue Holmes
"Rick West has been our agent for years on several policies. The service has always been top notch as he proved again yesterday."
Profile photo of Marianne VanAuken

Marianne VanAuken

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marianne VanAuken
"When dealing with insurance companies, it's good to have someone in your corner, understanding your circumstances, your concerns and who is always there for you to help in any way he/she can. That person for my husband and me is Rick West. He has been our insurance agent for many, many years and he has not let us down, not once. I'm very thankful to have Rick as our agent, someone I know we can depend on."
Profile photo of Theresa Lotz

Theresa Lotz

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Lotz
"I have been with State Farm since I drove a car but with the Rick West agency for over 30 years!! They have have been there for all of our car & household issues. Which as you know… if you’re calling your insurance agency it’s a big deal. So, TY so much Rick West agency for being there for us when it really counts. Also… a HUGE shout out!! to Niki R. I’ve worked with her many times over last few years through email with many questions but mainly, in adding our teen driver. She has been so HELPful in working out the best rates with this new driver we’ve added to our insurance. I appreciate her professionalism, knowledge & most of all… her authentic kindness. - Theresa L. (AZ)"
Profile photo of Michael Richardson

Michael Richardson

August 30, 2022

3  out of  5 rating by Michael Richardson
"It consistently took too much effort to get simple tasks completed with this office. They apparently lack the ability to view PDFs sent by email and don't follow-up to take care of customers. I didn't suffer loses (other than time) thankfully, but given how they handled us, I would hate to have a complicated situation with this office in charge of my claims or business. I've moved and am transferring to another agent; something I wish I'd done sooner."
Profile photo of Brian McDonald

Brian McDonald

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian McDonald
"A+++ Rockstar Team! Very Understanding One of the Best Agents Around on meeting policy to customer needs! High Recommend giving Rick & Team a call-"
Profile photo of Darren Bartholomew

Darren Bartholomew

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Darren Bartholomew
"Great service and fantastic communication. If i ever decided switch i'll be back with State Farm"
Profile photo of John Doyle (Jack)

John Doyle (Jack)

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Doyle (Jack)
"Rick West is very accommodating and professional. I highly recommend this State Farm agency."
Profile photo of Jenny Armijo

Jenny Armijo

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Armijo
"Very helpful. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Patrick Wilson

Patrick Wilson

June 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Wilson
"I’ve had the pleasure to work with Rick since 2017 after a referral from my realtor. Over the past several years, Rick West has been responsive, caring and a great consultant. He treats you like family. There have been several occasions where Rick has gone above and beyond expectations. One such occasion related to Flood Insurance. Rick took the lead in reaching out to FEMA to get me Flood Insurance and learned, after several long calls with FEMA, that I could get a cheaper price by updating some measurements related to my house and the flood zone. As such, Rick made the drive to Cave Creek on 115 degree day to get what he needed to ensure I received the most competitive policy possible. Flood policy tend to be small in premium and commission so he likely spent several hours setting our family up for success for little reward. I highly recommend Rick West agency."
Profile photo of Alison W

Alison W

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alison W
"Rick and Ryan went above and beyond for my comprehensive claim. They put in a lot of work behind the scenes to make the process easier for me and everything was sorted out quickly so I was able to get my car repaired and returned stress free."
Profile photo of Caleb Weber

Caleb Weber

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Caleb Weber
"Made it easy to transfer locations. I have no complaints. Thanks for the easy transition!"
Profile photo of Susie Goeden

Susie Goeden

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Susie Goeden
"Rick has been my State Farm agent for over 25 years. Luckily, I haven't had to file but a handful of claims in all of this time, but when I have needed him, the logo absolutely rings true - like a good neighbor... He is quick in getting back to me if he is not in the office or with another client and treats me and my husband (who has been with State Farm as well for over 50 years) like family. He's been doing this a long time and is super knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful every single time I call on him. His son Ryan joined his team and is just as professional as his father. He is always very friendly and also extremely helpful with any questions I have regarding coverage on our cars, home and toys. Recently, he helped us with a car loan through State Farm when I couldn't get help from my own bank. Within hours he was able to process our application and get the job done. I will ALWAYS recommend Rick and his wonderful team to anyone looking for a new Agent."
Profile photo of Cathy Sprague

Cathy Sprague

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cathy Sprague
"We have had State Farm for all our insurance needs for over 30 years in several different states over that period of time. Our experiences have always been wonderful. Since moving to Arizona in August, Rick West's office has exceeded our expectations for customer service. We have several services, from life insurance, renter's insurance, auto, personal article isurance, and now home owners. Plus our two grown daughters have their own insurance. Moving is a very stressful time and this office was kind, patient, and willing to go the extra mile to help our transition go smoothly. If you are looking for an insurance company with exceptional customer service Rick West's office is the one for you. A big shout out to Nicky, Rick, Ryan and all the staff. They really do live up to the Good Neighbor motto!"
Profile photo of Mika Purdy

Mika Purdy

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mika Purdy
"Ryan made switching and updating my policy very easy. I appreciate the warm welcome and taking the time to go over my policy line by line and it happened so quickly. Plus he took the time to update me on different policies in a new state and customized a plan that suited my needs. Thank you so much for making the switch easy."
Profile photo of Hart Sugarman

Hart Sugarman

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Hart Sugarman
"Ryan helped my daughter with her renters insurance and auto insurance. Service was excellent. Pricing was very good. Attention Parents: If you son or daughter is college-bound, this agency is very convenient to ASU campus, and renters insurance is much better that what is offered through other student housing companies. Great experience, and confidence."
Profile photo of Susan Morgan

Susan Morgan

June 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Morgan
"We submitted a claim for towing coverage recently, and before he sent it to State Farm, Rick called me and asked for more information. He listened to every detail, put together a summary for the claims department, and within a week we were advised we would be fully reimbursed for the expense by State a Farm. Rick is friendly, empathetic, detail-oriented and yes, like a good neighbor. I recommend Rick and his team!"
Profile photo of Gregory Schweitz

Gregory Schweitz

June 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Gregory Schweitz
"Dear Rick West, Both my wife and youngest sister were in a car accident in the middle of this month. Thankfully they were essentially unharmed but getting that call from them ,that they had been in an accident, mad for a very scary day especially until I was able to arrive at the crash site and be assured they were all right. Your office and all the people at State Farm, Hertz and Caliber Collision made the process easy and seamless. Can say enough how good the service and care was at all levels. Very much appreciated they we were taken care of. Many many thanks. Warmly, Greg"
Profile photo of George Festin Lorenzo

George Festin Lorenzo

May 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by George Festin Lorenzo
"I have been with several different car insurance agencies throughout my life, and I can honestly say that Rick West has treated me the best out of all of them. The service they provide at this State Farm agency is unequaled, and they strive their hardest to work with you."
Profile photo of Kris Nakaoka

Kris Nakaoka

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kris Nakaoka
"So easy to work with and very friendly and personable. Ryan, Kyle and Nikki are awesome!"
Profile photo of Aaron H

Aaron H

March 22, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Aaron H
"They don't respond to emails or phone calls. They then lie about why they didn't call. Very poor management and extremely poor customer service. There are many other agents to choose from. CHOOSE A DIFFERENT AGENT!!!"
Profile photo of Purple Dragon

Purple Dragon

July 26, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Purple Dragon
"Nice people, very helpful."
Profile photo of Kimberly Polychrones

Kimberly Polychrones

November 11, 2015

1  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Polychrones
"I am not just rating Rick West but State FARM in general We have had State Farm for 6 years, no claims, (we have had car insurance with them for 20 and bundle everything) they have had no issues taking our $$ every month, and issues calling us and soliciting us on using / buying other services they offer. We call about our roof, they tell us we need to call someone of on our own come out and asses it. We do, we get an assessment, we call them back, and they say they will send their own an assessor. The assessor comes and wants to know what roof company we used and why they told us to file a claim? I said, “We called our insurance company first, we told State Farm there appears to be shingle buckling up near the front of the home and the shed in the backyard is coming up. We were not sure if this was storm damage and they TOLD US we have to have call and get it assessed by anyone we want, first. We did, and now you want to know, why they told us to file a claim? “ A. If State Farm would have sent out their own assessor FIRST, we would not be having this conversation. B. The State Farm assessor seemed more concerned that we filed a claim for "no reason" and now have a claim on file more than anything else. C. What does it matter if we file a claim? If nothing comes of it, nothing comes of it. D. On another note: and I know my thoughts are all over the place here. When my husband called Rick West with State Farm initially he went in on my husband about filing claims and how this "works" now is that people file claims you are jeopardizing being dropped because it counts as a ding against you!!!!!! WHAT IS THE PURPOSE OF TAKING OUR $$ IF IT IS JUST GOING TO COUNT AS A DING AGAINST US THE FIRST TIME WE WANT SOMEONE TO LOOK INTO SOMETHING? We could have taken our hard earned money and put it in another saving account and applied it to a house fund!!! SCAM WRITTEN ALL OVER THIS TO ME.!!"